We're back @ 1018 Valencia St 🌟 Free shipping on USA orders over $50



Greatest Thing by Sarah Winifred Searle

First Second Books

Regular price $ 17.99

This tender YA comic is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Drama and Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham's Real Friends who are ready to graduate to their first teen graphic novel.

It’s the first day of sophomore year, and now that Winifred’s two best (and only) friends have transferred to a private school, she must navigate high school on her own.

But she isn’t alone for long. In art class, she meets two offbeat students, Oscar and April. The three bond through clandestine sleepovers, thrift store shopping, and zine publishing. Winifred is finally breaking out of her shell, but there’s one secret she can’t bear to admit to April and Oscar, or even to herself—and this lie is threatening to destroy her newfound friendships.

With breathtaking art and honest storytelling, rising star Sarah Winifred Searle delivers a heartfelt story about love, friendship, and self-acceptance.


  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1250297230
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250297235
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.56 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6.38 x 0.87 x 8.55 inches

    Published by First Second Books